European Capital of Culture Forum in Kaunas

Kaunas introduces EU’s most successful community project – the capital of culture 2022. The heads of ten culture capitals, participants from 15 EU states, politicians, culture operators, artists and other public figures are all guests and speakers at the European Capital of Culture Forum. Among them is Mateja Lazar from Motovila.
European Capital of Culture Forum in Kaunas, maj 2018.

This is the first international forum to present in detail the programme of the cultural capitals by the European Commission, also to strengthen the collaborations between the cultural sectors of Europe.
The forum is taking place from 18 to 19 May 2018 in Kaunas, Lithuania.

Themes of the forum:
– Changes for the city, district, Lithuania and Europe
– Culture capital as a community project
– Culture capital as an educational project for the culture sector
– Ideas for the European Union

One of the sessions at the forum is dedicated to the “Creative Europe’s network: opportunities for international collaboration and mobility”, moderated by Eglė Deltuvaitė (CED Lithuania).

The EU programme Creative Europe has an office network connecting 38 countries, and the professionals working at those offices are not only experts in EU culture finance but also in the cultural fields of their own states. The session “Creative Europe’s network: opportunities for international collaboration and mobility” aims to introduce European organisations and programmes that support international collaboration in the cultural sectors, ensure the professional mobility of the professionals and prepare various organisations to be open and ready to work together. This part of the forum is relevant to those looking for partners or financial support abroad, those seeking to find a trustworthy and detailed map of European networking.

Speakers: Thea Breivik (Norway), Tiiu Allikmäe (Estonia), Elin Rosenström (Sweden), Hanna Hietaluoma (Finland), Dimitrije Tadić (Serbia), Morana Bigač (Croatia), Gábor Mondik (Hungary), Yuliia Fediv (Ukraine), Mathilde Vasseur (France), Mateja Lazar (Slovenia), Liene Upeniece (Latvia).

Registration: Closing date for registration – April 30th, 2018.
More information.